After a search and nomination process by the WACREN community, the Search and Nomination Committee mandated to drive this process is happy to announce that the exercise has been completed successfully.

21 nominations of 15 Nominees were received and the Committee is particularly proud about the fact that all Nominees are members of the WACREN community with outstanding track records.

After a careful study of all nominations, the Committee has selected the following Nominees as Members of the Board of Directors of WACREN

Mr. Anicet Claude Andjouat – Université Omar Bongo, Gabon
Prof. Michael Faborode  Committee of Vice-Chancellors of Nigerian Universities, Nigeria
Dr. Venant Palanga, Université de Lomé, Togo
Dr. Ousmane Moussa Tessa  Université Abdou Moumouni, Niger

The outgoing Board of Directors has unanimously endorsed this proposed selection.  These new Members join Dr. Nii Quaynor in the Board of Directors of WACREN; Dr. Quaynor was designated Chair of the Board of Directors at the 1st WACREN Annual General Assembly held in Abuja on 3 July 2013.

All Members of the now fully constituted Board of Directors of WACREN have a mandate of three (3) years.